Contact OMWBE:          

You are here

Home » FREE Non-Contact Infrared Thermometers

FREE Non-Contact Infrared Thermometers

This is an informational update. Washington will receive a total of 9,154 thermometers from FEMA. The Non-Contact Infrared Thermometers are being distributed to support the reopening of the Nation’s workplaces and restarting the American economy. FEMA made it clear that the distribution will be decided by the state.  We have been made aware that 4,000 of the 9,154  thermometers have been approved to be distributed to businesses. Below is the decision process for distributing the thermometers.

  • Represents industry that is included in Washington’s Essential Critical Infrastructure Workers list;
  • Represents businesses with high degree of person-to-person interaction
  • Represents industry included in the Safe Start phase 1 or 2
  • Represents minority group owned businesses
  • Represents small businesses (50 employees or less during date of distribution)

These are the organizations that have received or will be receiving the first allotment of 4k thermometers with POC. The thermometers are FREE to businesses in the following industries including : construction (on the jobsite), mental health services, restaurants, manufacturing, retail, agriculture and grocers/convenient stores.

Association of Washington Businesses – distributing statewide
Tommy Gantz
360-870-2915
tommyjg@awb.org

Tabor 100 – located in Tukwila
Ollie Garrett
206-399-8036
ollie@pmt-solutions.com

African Chamber of Commerce - located in Federal Way
Nyambura Ruhiu-Mboggo
425-240-9742
nyambura.ruhiu-mboggo@commerce.wa.gov

PTAC (all organizations below were coordinated through PTAC. Each org has its own POC)
Tiffany Scroggs
360-464-6041
tscroggs@thurstonedc.com

San Juan County Health and Community Services
Brendan Cowan
brendanc@sanjuandem.net
Lori LeCount
360-278-4474

NAMC-WA- located in Seattle
Vicky Schiantarelli
admin@namcwa.com
206-369-6740

NW Mountain Supplier Council- located in Tukwila
Fernando Martinez
fmartinez@nwmmsdc.org
 (253) 243-6959
 
Kittitas County Chamber of Commerce
Amy McGuffin
amy@kittitascountychamber.com
509-925-2002
 
El Centro de la Raza- located in Seattle
Lilliana Paredes
lparedes@elcentrodelaraza.org
206-957-4636 ext 336